Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Christmas Eve

Today we paid a visit on our former neighbor Ruth, who, in the spring, moved out of the house next door to us and into a condo. She is 85 years old and had lived in her house for 64 years. She just couldn't keep up the maintenance on a house so she decided to move to a condo where everything would be taken care of for her. Her new place is very nice but she told us she really misses her house. It was so nice to see her again. The neighborhood doesn't seem the same without her.

This evening, to get in to the Christmas spirit, we watched "Scrooge," the 1970 musical version of 'A Christmas Carol,' starring Albert Finney. I saw that movie in the theater on its original release when I was a junior in high school. I had seen it a couple of times since but I think until tonight, it had been over 30 years since the last time I saw it. Watching it brought back a lot of memories. After that, we watched the Christmas episode from the first season of "Father Knows Best," which is my all time favorite family sitcom.

I've posted several blips over the past week of ornaments on our Christmas tree, well here's a shot of the entire tree. It's now 11:40 p.m. Christmas is just twenty minutes away. Merry Christmas fellow blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.