Summer Christmas

Well, what a day this has been, the grandies woke about 6 am, all up to see them open the Santa sacks - great excitement!  A phone call to my neice and skyped our son Aidan and wife Kaylene from Australia - I became a little sad there for a minute or two, miss them at this time especially. Roberts family arrived and we did more presents, just far too much!!

Janelle & I did the last minute preparation for the Christmas Dinner - entree off the bbq of some tasty yummies, followed by butterfly lamb, peppers, onions, asparagus all done on the bbq, cooked ham, new potatoes, carrots & avocado & corn salad..........scrumptious.  We all sat outside, the weather once again was something else!!!  Lots of lovely wines to wash it all down.  Then very much later, like 5pm we attempted to eat desert....black cherry tirimusu, strawberries, blueberries and meringues with dollops of whipped cream.   I hasten to add that there is no need for any more food today.

As you can imagine I took a number of pictues today, but choose these two just showing the old & the new toys.  Harry has an all time favourite of catching fish (never easy if I remember rightly) and Ella with her Barbie sports car with of course her Barbie doll, but get this - a Justin Bieber doll - good grief!!

Merry Christmas  to all my Northern Hemisphere blip mates, you will just be starting your day as we finish ours.

My, its been a great day.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.