Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Xmas breakfast of scorpions

We were up at 5am for our game drive today. The rain had cleared a little. I was actually woken at 4am by a bat that was hiding in my room, and actually landing on me. Fortunately I am not that scared of such things.

We headed to the airstrip where we had seen one lion the night before (see yesterday's blip), and we saw three male lions, all brothers. We followed them for a while until they crossed the boundary into the adjacent property.

Before we came across the lions we saw this Woodland Kingfisher- amazing call and colours. We watched him swoop first for a cochroach, then a scorpion, and then he pulled up this monster. I layered the shots and like the effect.

Merry Christmas everyone. I hope you had a juicy dinner too ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.