TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Minds Eye~

~Stone Canyon Arizona After Sunset~


It would come as a complete shock to me if anyone who looks
at my photographs on Blip didn't realize I do post-processing.
To those Blippers who didn't know, let me confess that I do!
I don't find any shame in this as I have never stated that
a particular image is straight out of the camera, au naturel.
After taking the photograph I continue to work on it.
This is a big part of my art, to represent what I have stored
in my memory banks, the way I remember it as I reminisce the day.
The title of this comes from the fact that long after the sun has set
and night has fallen, and I am at home rewinding the days events,
this is the memory of the sunset that I am left with.
The gorgeous colors are just as I remember them, in my minds eye.
Kind of like yesterdays experience under the Ramada.
I don't recall anything about being in that moment
except the shapes, lines and forms.
That is what I tried to convey in yesterdays
reproduction of that moment in time.
There where no colors, no sounds, no smells around the Ramada,
just that wonderful structure outlined against the barren sky.
I guess what I have just said is,
when you look at one of my images,
you are seeing a moment in time just as I remember it.
Just as it appears in my minds eye.


Thanks for getting inside my memory banks. ;o))



Edit - I have a lot to learn about post-processing,
but this is the best that I can do, right now,
with the limited amount of skills I possess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.