Do They Know It's Christmas Time At All?

Yep, Christmas toast, well what did you expect? It's always there for me and why would today be any different? I tell you though, it's harder than it looks. Who knew bread shrinks unevenly when toasted? I didn't. I'll be eating mis-shaped christmas tree toasts 'til New Years Eve. Win-win.

I apologise for not having gone to as much effort as last year's, I really ought to try harder.

In other news, it's snowing in Kirkliston. Not outside, in. It's really very windy today and last night's fire ash has been blown around the front room by the gusts coming down the chimney. Grate.

Off for some Kir Royale now, because I want to celebrate life and love and health and happiness. I'll raise a toast to you all - and not a slice of bread in sight. Have a good 'un, blipworld.

Peace out. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.