Red Flash

By RedFlash

As close to snow as we got

This is Milo's first Christmas. Here is the tired boy with one of his new toys.

We nearly had chestnut stuffing in the turkey without the chestnuts. I had even stuffed it in the neck end before I remembered/ So yes I took it all out, added the chestnuts and then stuffed it back in. I love having my hand in a dead bird early in the morning. I can see the advantages of being a vegetarian.

Even though I was so disorganised this year everyone had presents to unwrap, yes even Milo. Only a few failures, the son doesn't like leather gloves and hubbies were too big. I'll be standing in the very long queue to return them.

No one wanted Christmas pudding so I had to quickly ice the Christmas cake. I do so love the ready rolled icing.

Having had sherry before lunch and fizz with it I would have liked a lie down like this penguin (on the cake).

Season's greetings to you all. Peace on Earth would be nice too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.