Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Just Past Midnight

I think we all appreciate that Father Christmas is a very fast worker. Having spent much of Christmas Eve tracking him on Norad Santa, I was just about to turn off the lights and head upstairs for the night, when I noticed we'd already had a visitation. Checking my watch, I found it was only two minutes past midnight, but in the nanoseconds he was with us, he'd managed to fill two sacks and eat a mince pie.

The sacks remained untouched for seven hours, despite 4yo calling out at four in the morning to find out if it was time to get up yet. They then took considerably longer to empty than they did to fill.

I hope everyone had a great day. The kids are now in bed, and I'm off to recover from a surfeit of savoury nut pudding.

christmas day ~ just two minutes old ~ and already ~ a benevolent ~ visitation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.