ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Zoom.

Had a lovely, traditional Christmas day with my family and M today; perfection. I just couldn't stay in bed any later than 8.30 this morning - I couldn't wait to give M his presents! He got a Kindle, some wetsuit gloves for surfing, a pair of Volcom trousers and a picture I had painted and had framed for him. I think he was delighted, but not as delighted as me!

I am now the proud owner of TWO le creuset pots (one casserole dish and one tagine) which I can't wait to start using, as well as Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's veggie cookbook, a Great British Bakeoff cookbook AND Kirstie Allsopp's Homemade Britain. Mum and Dad also bought me a gorgeous starter pack for watercolour painting since I enjoyed doing M's picture so much; so all in all, I'm pretty keen on just quitting my job and staying at home to do crafty, cookery things! :)

I didn't want to just take a picture of our brilliant Christmas meal today, so instead this Blip is an abstract photo that I took on an evening walk into the village with M. It was pouring with rain, but we both felt we needed to shift a bit of chicken and stuffing (not to mention the pigs in blankets). The headlights of the car and the mess of Christmas tree lights on one of the trees on the edge of the village created the streaks of light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.