Christmas Day!

What a super day.

My mum is never keen to be away from home for long and as it was the away match at my brother's for Christmas dinner, she was already getting twitchy when we got back from church.

I sent my brother the following text message:

Mum wrangling to arrive with you later than arranged and return earlier. May reach Baldock before she wants to go home, please leave turkey sandwiches and presents on A1 roundabout.

In fact she lasted until 6 p.m. before we had to leave.

A fine time was had by all, delicious turkey with all the trimmings, this splendid pudding, and then a leisurely afternoon nibbling on cheese and chocolates and drinking rather too much port and sloe gin.

Presents given and received and enjoyed. Mum delivered home and settled in.

Home now with a couple of presents left to open and the dog snoozing at my feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.