The Common Seal of Queen Elizabeth II

I remember the arm wrestling. I remember losing the arm wrestling.

I got oven mitts and a tangerine and two bottle openers, but I didn't win the lottery.

We made jokes about the turkey baster, which was funny because my nephew cooked salmon.

Then we watched Chicken Run and played 'spot the movie reference'.

I met my nephew's girlfriend's mother, and we got on famously. And there was quite a bit of wine....


My nephew once worked at the Registry Office, and this is an imperfectly cast seal which was going to be thrown away, but my nephew gave it a new home. It is not a Christmas Blip, but you are going to be eating mince pies till New Year, whereas you are not going to see another one of these in a hurry. National Archives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.