SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Christmas Day!

Today is 25th December 2011, also commonly known as Christmas Day! HAPPY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

I'm terribly excited about starting my year in photos diary, so much so that I've decided to capture it in the last week of 2011- in the run up to Hogmanay, New Years Eve into New Years Day.

I thought this would be a great opportunity to cover a usually social week, with lots of exciting things happening - Christmas Day, Boxing Day, Hubby's Birthday, NYE and NYD!!!

The reason I chose this image as my first "official" image is an honor/ homage to my Dad. We lost my Dad to leukemia in 2009 and this was the 3rd Christmas without him. Always very emotional.

He is my driving force to get me back into photography, kick start my career and get somewhere creative.

Here's to you Dad- thanks for the inspiration.

I hope you will all enjoy my photographic journey with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.