What eye see

By francistaylor

Bad Santa.

Merry Christmas Blippers!

The day has arrived! After weeks of manic and panic shopping, preparation, worrying, wrapping, planning and guessing, Christmas Day is here!

We woke up early, as most people do on this day, and started the celebrations with cups of tea all round. I normally have a protein drink for breakfast but this morning I made one with a difference. My shake was made up of Chocolate protein powder, milk, Ferrero Rochers and a substantial serving of Hazelnut Baileys! It was delicious, although, I don't think the ladies were too impressed with it as I also polished off their glasses too! I was feeling a little tipsy by 10am... not good! Breakfast was nice, it was a Xmas fry up! Giant Pigs in Blankets!

We opened presents at Poppy's place... I think we all did very well this year. There were surprises left, right and centre! One of my favourite gifts I received was a ticket to go indoor sky-diving.. Going to be very fun. I was spoilt rotten, I have nearly a whole new wardrobe of lovely clothes now (needed). Even little Fidget got his share of presents... a lovely morning. It was nice to watch Poppy open the stuff I got for her, this was probably the best present for me... Priceless!

After spending the morning together, Traci, Poppy and I went our separate ways.. I made my way to my Mum's place to eat my first Christmas dinner and open more presents.. I did very well here also! Got myself an amazing winter jacket which I feel I could confidently climb a mountain in and not get cold! After spending some time with my mum I decided I had drunk too much alcohol to be trying to drive anywhere so I called myself a cab for 'double bubble' to make my way to my next stop.... Tarek's house.

As I pulled up outside Tarek's house in my cab, I was greeted by Bad Santa (see photo) in the driveway playing with a remote control car. It appears I wasn't the only one drinking Baileys in the early hours of the day! We spent some time chilling out, going through presents and watching the best and worst of X factor before settling down for my second Christmas Dinner... By the end of the meal I was due to give birth to a food baby.... Fatty!

Next stop... Back to my mums with Pops. We were due to eat again with her but by this point we had both thrown in the towel so we settled for a take away of about a million tupperware boxes of left overs.. Should keep us occupied on Boxing Day! There was some more exchanging of presents and before we knew it, it was time to leave again.. Back to Poppys, where it had all begun!

Finished the day by falling asleep to The Hangover 2.. I was genuinely exhausted and just passed out... What a long day!

Same time next year?

Oooh! My 100th Blip! Triple figures..........




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.