Jack James

By JackJames

Cousin S

This is my cousin.

Today I was woken up at 9 with a water gun in my ear - which my brother promptly shot me multiple times with. When this failed to rouse me, he pulled the covers off and covered me in water. Not the nicest way to wake up on Christmas morning - I still need to get him back.

After opening a few presents off on a walk with the cousins. Laurie's girlfriend was over as well, and had brought a ferret on the walk which was interesting, can't say they've got much sense of direction and so had to be dragged along when it was on the lead. It got carried most of the time.

Christmas day walks are one of my favourite parts of the day, which if you're not careful could easily be spent inside the whole time. Once back home we ate Christmas lunch of salmon and cream cheese bagels, then lounged about before walking to my Aunt's house for dinner.

The whole family was there this year - 14 in total. It was really nice to have everyone together in one place. Played a few games after dinner as well. Many great gifts given and received :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.