Boxing Day dinner....

I'm uploading unusually early today, as my computer is shortly to be packed away to make space for eleven of us to sit down to dinner. The turkey's in the oven, the gammon's simmering on the hob and the milk for the bread sauce is infusing. It smells absolutely delicious and my mouth is watering already.

The weather is very mild and breezy, and when I went out in the garden to find a quick blip I noticed a buff-tailed bumble-bee on the Mahonia, as well as several honey bees and several black flies. I decided to try and record this unseasonal insect activity, though the brisk and gusty breeze made macro focusing challenging!

I may be back later to look at all your journals but possibly not! Anyway I hope you all have a wonderful Boxing Day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.