Friday Foto

By drmackem

They are listening to you....

Gentler day today, up early and a quiet time just mouching and reading.

I got me a new camera - to run and blip with and a new photo book about compostition. The book has lots of words, so I've decided to ingest slowly.
Chapter 1 is about frame - so today I set off for my run deciding to shoot with a 4x12 frame in my mind. Got it all mixed up in the software so this is low res and I deleted the original...must sought out workflow as well. I might play with frame by dimension/orientation for a few days. In photography as in the rest of life, constraining by limiting frame can be liberating.

So running up on t'moor, windy and wild again, but nice views over the other side of the valley - which had a bit of sun on it.
The white "golf balls" are an american airforce base and allegedly a big listening centre, I hope all that is out there to hear today is "peace on earth" - though I suspect there's a bit of the other too.

Hope today isn't too much the day after the day before for you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.