ON THE TRUNK

I put some seeds for the birds for the first time. The blackbird that I often had seen in the trees came to it and liked it. Every second however he looked around to see if some cat would chase him.
Again Mischa and I went to the Eisenbahnerheim. It is such a not to long walk for this kind of weather, dark and a drizzling rain now and then. Just as we had given the carrots to them, Marion, she owns the three, drove to the fence and brought food for them and took lots of hay from under the shelter to spread it out.
I took again some pictures, for Piet Hein, who has a cold and better stayed home, to have a look of them.
It is still quickly dark and the weatherforecast that promises us an all sunshine day ever the day after to-morrow shoves it farther away every day.
No big deal our days are peaceful and nice and we cheerish all the lights around us.

My haiku:

In the darkest time
Don't forget the lights, wish I
Have them always near

And the proverb:

Lightly come, lightly go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.