My visual bursts

By mindbursts

Walter Isaacson, Dr. Z.A.Pelczynski and keeping a

35 years ago Walter Isaacson was studying philosophy at Pembroke College, Oxford under Dr Z A Pelczynski. As would often happen students, some undergraduates others Rhodes Scholars studying political science would come out to the Pelczynski family home a newly purchased tumble-down farm house in the Cotswolds. Walter, I learnt today calling my in-laws to thank them for the Steve Jobs biography, stood on a nail and had to be run to the Radcliffe Hospital. Such anecdotes are common as ZAP taught some great young minds; we've just been celebrating his 50th Wedding Anniversary and 85th birthday.

I am also working my way through something called the 'Techniques Library' from an MBA module with the OU and Stumbleupon a piece about 'Keeping a dream diary' which I feel certain I was introduced to some 35 years ago by my older sister. I have put many of these online at www.mymindbursts.com so that others might learn from the technique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.