Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

My mobile phone contract ends at the end of month and I have been looking at upgrade options.

I have the Sony Ericsson W800i at the moment and still really like it. Its a really cool phone and I like it a lot, but it is time for an upgrade, so I thought I'd go for basically the same phone, but in black, the W810i. It arrived the other day and I was so disapointed with it, it barely came out the wrapper. It looked cheap and nasty, had very shiny plastic looking buttons which felt like they could break at any moment. I didn't even switch it on, open the rest of the box or anything - it got packaged back up and I sent it back to O2 today.

I've been looking at phones all weekend and popped down to a few phone shops to check out the handsets in person - they're all minging. I can't find one I like. I remember when all I would buy was Nokia's, but they have seriously went down hill in terms of design in recent years. I wouldn't buy a motorola, even if you paid me. They look so clunky and the menus are crap. I'm not too keen on Samsung's, cos they are mostly sliding /flip phones, and I don't like those.

I'm pretty much left with Sony Ericsson, which are normally pretty good, both in terms of design and functionality. My wee W800i has been brialliant -I am finding it hard to replace it.

Phones have started to get bigger again, this is due to better features such as better cameras and mp3 players. The handset that I am looking at then is the K800i by Sony Ericsson, but it is bigger than what I have at the moment, which does annoy me.

Who knows what I'll go for in the end? What I want doesn't seem to exist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.