Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Relaxation

You won't have to guess particularly hard to discover what I had for Christmas. I am now trying to come to terms with a new operating system but the machine is light and fast do fulfils my requirements for ease of use and portability. I will not be sucked into further comment as I have been frequently warned against nerdiness when it comes to computers and clocks. We had an excellent time with sis and family who succeeded in lightening the mood having collected my mother from the nursing home yesterday to spend the day with us. Sadly she took little pleasure from it. As it was so mild today, we persuaded her to let us take her out in the wheelchair but the experience was the same. No matter, we will keep trying. Nevertheless, has been good to relax these past couple of days. Tomorrow is my annual pilgrimage to Bramall Lane to watch Sheffield United with my grandaughter. That will be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.