Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

A rare cuddle!

My first journal entry! Boxing Day, 2011. It won't be the most exciting of the year, but at least it's a start.

After the excitement, food, drink and damn good times of Christmas Day yesterday, it was no real surprise that I woke up feeling a tad rough today! We had Matthews visitors in the morning, Thompsons in the afternoon and Mackies in the evening. We ate, we drank, we exchanged gifts, we napped, we sang and played drums, then when everyone had gone home, Peter and I watched It's a Wonderful Life.

The Boxing Day Matthews Family gathering was entertaining, the walk we took when we got home was relaxing and the cuddle I received from my aloof cat 'Puddle' was rewarding! This photo captures it perfectly.

Now it's time to relax properly for the first time this holiday season. I have no more music to write out or practise, no more housework to do and no more parties to host.

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.