Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Early Blip-shoot

For once, Molly did not wake me by demanding to be let out. Instead, I chose to get up at 6am.

I hate doing the dishes late at night after a busy day. Mrs jml hates leaving them overnight, still to be done next day. From both points of view, far better for me to get up early and do the needful. So that is why I was up at an unusually early time.

Then, of course, Molly wanted out anyway - so I let her go into the garden. Although the weather was very windy, it was dry and unseasonably warm (compare late December last year!) So I grabbed my camera and followed her outside, even though I was dressed only in my goonie.

Molly was contented enough to sit on the pathway, allowing the breeze to ruffle her coat. The unusual lighting is due to a security light which came on - it is situated high up on the side of the house, above our bedroom window.

Jess joined us in the garden. I'm not quite sure what she was after. She crawled around on the grass, front two knees bent, sniffing the ground. It looked as if she was the early bird searching for the worm.

They stayed outside while I went back to the kitchen to do what had to be done. When I had finished, I called them back. They came first time, and settled back to sleep - allowing me to go back to bed for another 40 winks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.