Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Spend a penny.

Happy Christmas blip land!

2011 was the year I was introduced to blip, and I hope 2012 is the year I get to use it properly! With that in mind, I'm starting a new years resolution early...

I'm at home at the moment visiting my parents for Christmas, and today with the weight of what can only be described as epic turkey overload bearing down on our minds (and tummies), we drove up to Dove Dale for a boxing day walk.

I've been here countless times with friends and family over the years, but never have I seen this- all the trees that had been chopped down by the path had 1p and 2p's hammered into them all along the logs length....

Alternative forrestry?
21st century wishing well?
A fad born from a bored teenager out with their patents one day?

I suspect I'll never know, but feel free to speculate below!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.