Matt Austin Images

By MattAustin

Honiton Hunt Meet Boxing Day 2011

One of the jobs I look forward to every year is photographing the East Devon Fox hounds Boxing day meet, I have been commissioned to photograph this on and off for the last 11 years.
This always makes for lovely pictures, the Red Coats of the Hunt Masters against the gray winter sky makes a for a good contrast, but my favorite things are the fox hounds they are such gentle beasts with sad faces full of scars, Im always trying to get a nice portrait with a 50mm but as soon as you crouch to take the shot you have a wet nose pressed against the lens looking for a stroke.
I submitted about 15 pictures with a few that I would have liked to have posted, but this one stood out for me, Its shows the gentle nature of the hounds with the young hunt fan enjoying his moment as one of the pack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.