a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

A hawk in a pear tree...

A lazy day today, we slept in and lounged in our jammies for a good portion of the morning!! Just what we needed!

Jack has been trying out all of his new toys, hopping from one new toy to the next!

While at the upstairs computer, something caught Marks eye over at our window. I didn't notice it as I had my back to it, but Mark quickly hopped up and found a Red Tailed Hawk landing in our pear tree out back. It seemed to be a juvenile.

I ran down and grabbed my camera and tried to capture a few shots through the french doors before it flew off after something in the back field. This is cropped quite a bit, so it's not the best quality, but I loved this pretty bird of prey!

Now off to work for me....just a 4 hour shift, but I'll be making triple time, so I can't complain!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.