a town called E.

By Eej

On the second day ...


... of Christmas my true love gave to me:
*sings* One cup of latté and a walk around a beaver treeeeeeeeee.

That last part is not a naughty euphemism of some sort. We actually found a tree gnawed at by a beaver. The teeth and claw marks were unmistakable - even for someone like me who has never seen evidence of beaver presence. Unless you count the poor dead one I saw last year.
But my photos of the gnawed tree weren't that great AND I really liked the exposed roots in this one.

I also REALLY like that there is no ice and no snow - though it appears that's all going to change tomorrow. We'll see.

The Beloved's off to work - I might stuff my face with leftover sticky toffee pudding. Or just eat some toffee out of the can. Or - well, the possibilities are endless but all seem to resolve around food :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.