As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Industry

I am not sure of a more persistent and industrious creature than the beaver. I went out to Whitaker Ponds today and as I was walking around I saw more than a few half gnawed trees with fresh chips laying on the ground below the gnaw marks.

While there I saw most of the usual characters including the resident great blue heron. I also saw a king fisher. They are not social birds so it is hard to get a good look at them, but he kept flying back and forth across the pond raising quite a racket.

The only downside is I sort of turned my ankle a bit when I was climbing over a small downed tree. I also put a little gash in the skin of that same ankle. I think I must have caught a protruding branch. So now I sit with it elevated hoping it will settle back down to normal before work tomorrow. It is a small price to pay for spotting a king fisher and seeing the beavers handiwork.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.