probably definately

By chole33

9 miles

Ok, so what on earth does the title have to do with the picture? Well, it's a bit of a stretch. To start off, the two main things that happened today were that i bought a new car (brand-spankin, custom ordered, waited for several months, new) and Andy finished his thesis draft (some adjective, some other adjective, doctoral thesis).

I see this car as we pull into the lot, and i wonder hope it is mine. Turns out it is, and when i get in, i see the odometer - 9 miles. Single digit mileage, awesome!. I took a picture of the odometer with my phone (well, actually at 14 miles, after my test-drive, but that is beside the point). But somehow my phone didnt save the photo.

After finishing up at the dealership i picked up Andy to go out to dinner/celebratory beer. I got home and he threw a giant stack of papers at my feet - his finished thesis draft. While at dinner, he feels the need to check his inversions running at home...from the program he has on his phone (all that mumbo-jumbo in the picture).

I guess we will both be compatible when we are old and senile because I keep pestering Andy with the amazing-ness of my new car, and Andy keeps pestering my with the abilities of his computers/computer programs/geophysical data.

Case and point - as I am writing this, Andy just says 'Look, I have blue and you have red'. His shiny new (8-core for you computer-savvy people) computer has a bunch of blue lights on it, and i was going on about the awesome red back-lights in my car (only fancy cars get red back-lights).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.