must try harder

By halfcj

Here we go again...

Thanks to everyone who stopped by yesterday to wish me happy blip birthday....you blippers....so committed even on Christmas day! I thank you all for your kind words and encouragement. 'Proper nice and well appreciated!'

On this boxing day I bring my niece and my daughter. My niece Sophie (left) brings me much joy, for she seems to mirror my Popz at the same age, at every stage. Not only do they look almost identical (when at the same age), they also share the same name as Popz's second middles name is also Sophie - their Great Grandmother's name. They have a similar temperament, again at the same age, both are very strong willed and have never been afraid of a camera.

Both B and I feel that one of Popz's greatest qualities is her ability to embrace life. We can already see that Sophie has started to replicate this, and year on year, we continue to get that 'déjà vu' kinda feeling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.