The Sign of the Bellbird - happy place!

Dave and I went for a drive in the Port Hills today. I wasn't too keen given recent shaky events but Dave said a mall was probably more dangerous if we had a big one which is a fair observation!

This isn't the best photo I took today - some lovely shots over Lyttleton Harbour, the foliage etc BUT this one provokes the happiest memories as this is where Dave and I got married.

We all (wedding party and guests) drove up here together by bus. The ceremony took place on that platform to the left of the photo. Dave played his guitar and sang me a couple of songs. We milled around afterwards and drank champagne then got the bus to the Sign of the Kiwi where we had the reception. It was brilliant!

This all happened on a gorgeous March day, 6 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.