Man

Merry Christmas everyone!

Finally, I managed to get a day off. Deadline after deadline at work has meant that I've worked almost everyday for the last few weeks, even on Christmas day. This has meant that I haven't had the time to post much, although I have been out to get shots.

Today, I took the chance to check out an area called Higashi-mukojima. It's a cool place with little alleys all over the place and old buildings everywhere. It other words it has character and atmosphere.

It's getting harder and harder to find this older, shitamachi, side of Tokyo because all the developers want to do is knock all the old stuff down and put a carbon-copy apartment block and department store there instead. There are so many stations now that all look and feel identical that it doesn't really matter where you go. Same style buildings, same shops, no atmosphere, it's all very bland.

Anyway, here is a bumper pack of back-blips from the 10th to the 15th. Check them if you're hanging around!

I'll hopefully get the rest uploaded tomorrow and then I'm back up to date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.