Flew too hard

This was not my intended blip for today, but I felt I must post this so the little one can be remembered.

We were just leaving the house this afternoon when I heard a noise on the window, this poor bird had flown straight into the window. It was lying on the floor under the window still moving. I hoped it was just stunned, as I picked it up I saw it was fatally wounded and it died in my hands. Poor thing. It really upsets me when I see things like this

The trouble is that they fly so fast and their bones are so brittle, she didn't stand a chance I think it is one of this years fledglings.

Off to visit friends this evening which will be good as we've not seen them both together for a while.

Hope you're all having a good weekend


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.