seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Risotto ingredients...

... only joking!

The Family fell about laughing as I was opening this present, as we had watched a film only a couple of nights ago where a girl stranded on a desert island had cooked up a tasty mealworm risotto (Nim's Island).

It was a lovely present though, despite at first glance the mealworms looking very wriggly indeed inside the tub. It was of course, accompanied by a 'bird feeding station'
so I have somewhere to put the mealworms - hydrated or otherwise!

Fingers crossed for some decent bird blips sometime soon!


I found it impossible to post blips over Christmas - what with all the manic activity that accompanies the festive season. A lack of concentration and/or time has meant that although I took a lot of photos, they're not brilliant (Heaven knows what settings my camera was on) but for the sake of completeness, I have back-blipped Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

Hope all fellow Blippers had a fantastic few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.