Self control

From Internetslang.com
def. swagg ~ style, coolness, confidence

I can tell that these two dogs remember this path that curls around the old grain mill. They get just a little more exuberant than usual. Getting them to sit and stay seated while I snap a picture isn't difficult; they are very good at listening. I do have to hang on to their leashes with one hand though because having the creek only two feet away triggers their uncontrollable urge to jump in; undoubtedly some left over memory from when they lived in this neighborhood and got to do so every summer.

Another week of warmer-than-usual temps in the forecast.

Inside, Mr. M has bypassed me with the annual purging and organizing of his half five-eighths of the basement. I can't stand looking at my side anymore so today is the day. Lengths of material, knitting yarn, old magazines, craft supplies, it's all going bye-bye, after I carefully sort, exercise some self control and keep only the must-haves only the things I know I might need next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.