The Wire

Well, that's it!

At about 1am this morning we watched the final ever episode of The Wire. I have to say I'm devastated that there are no more episodes after the fifth season but it's been a hell of a journey getting there. Also, it's hard to see how they could have kept it going and kept to the same amazingly high standards they had set.

I'm sure I said it before on here but it is, in my opinion, quite simply the best TV series ever produced. Fantastic characters and storylines backed up with a gritty setting.

We started watching because we saw Charlie Brooker gushing about it and it's rare to see him gush about anything.

I don't want to drone on about it too much, but if you haven't seen it do yourself a favour, beg, borrow, buy or steal a copy of the DVD's and give yourself a treat. This series is what the TV industry should always aspire to.

Edit: Forgot to say I back-blipped for yesterday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.