LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Ride The Lightning

Purchased from Fopp as I was so disappointed with my foray out into the sales, largely due to the wind. I did see an Epson SP1400 for £200 at PC World which I will go back for if it turns out to worth it.

The Metallica album is the double 45rpm 'Louder, Faster, Heavier' issue. When I bought Master od Puppets in the same issue a while ago I was torn between the two and when I returned the following payday there were no Ride the Lightnings to be seen anywhere so this time I grabbed it while I could.

Tere was supposed to be poker this evening but it appears to have been cancelled so I had to gatecrash Jen's mammoth Dragons of Atlantis online gaming session, resulting in me getting very bored and playing with the Reason 6 demo again as it has a free month licence in order to have a go at remixing one of the demo songs. I had a little go but also revisited some of the stuff I did with the demo previously.

And Newcastle managed a win again, first boxing day win in 10 years. The helped cheer things up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.