Simply Me

By Suze981

Little people

Christmas is always more fun when little people are about!

Had a really lovely day today, C and F visited from Newcastle. I haven't seen them in ages and it was wonderful to catch up. C has talked me into running the Great North Run in fancy dress. We're either going as liquorice allsorts or gonks (apparently that's some kind of Geordie Pom Pom creature). Good grief.

Later P, C and the kids joined us. They had with them a Bop It game and a jack in the box. They produced hours of entertainment! They've just left, it's probably good timing -I'm not sure how many more times I could have feigned surprise at the jack! I did manage to beat the kid's scores on Bop It though. I am the championi!!

All in all another great day. This is what the festive season is all about - good food, good company - good times!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.