Geoff Davis / Folk School

By bluestone

Ukuleles

The Folk School's most popular event, Meat 'n Taters Ukulele
intensive begins tomorrow night. The last week has been spent in preparation and yesterday in making my workshop presentable and safe for our students.

We bring together some of the country's best ukulele players and builders to put our students through their paces. One class focuses on performance and studies with Pops Bayless, another studies music theory with Mark Gutierrez and a group builds soprano ukes with me. Classes draw students from as far away as Utah, Texas and California.

It's a week that I look forward to all year. I suspect you're in for a week of ukulele themed Blip!

These ukes are on a rack in my shop. Some are waiting for completion. Some are old classics that I'm studying. The Reso in the foreground is my daily player.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.