Secrets

By secrets

New toy

Even before the recent talk about my FujiFilm s5000 and it's 10,000 shots I had already been thinking about getting a new camera. As an untrained amateur I wasn't sure if I should get into the serious stuff or stay with the compact camera's, mostly because of the price differences.

Earlier this week I found a very good deal on a Sony Alpha 200 kit online somewhere and I thought hard about getting it, but decided not to and save up a little longer. Today I found a 'one-hour-only' deal on that same kit for another E 75 less than the online one. I pretty much took that as a sign and decided to go for it.

So yeah, there it is. Battery is charging as I type this. Maybe I will be posting my first blip with it tomorrow. :)

-----------------

On a different note: I noticed the number of comments on my blips has been declining recently. I am not sure what to think of this. It might be because I have been too busy to comment back much lately. I hope you can forgive me for that.

I would like to encourage people to comment more and critically on my pictures as I would like to improve my skills, especially now with my new camera. Suggestions on how to improve the pictures is greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

- M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.