Photos of things I see

By Aboak

All the fun of the fair...

Our family trip to Edinburgh city centre's festive funfair began badly today. Having climbed all the way up the top of the Helter Skelter, son and daughter both refused to slide down, meaning a slow and awkward descent back down the rickety wooden steps with our tails between our legs and four quid missing from my pocket.

But it did end rather well with a trip on the big wheel (just about visible above) followed by a splendid lunch at The Dogs. On the wheel, my old vertigo symptoms reappeared but departed after 30 seconds - having remembered my coping strategy - and I was free to enjoy the views without turning into a pathetic quivering wreck. (Fellow Dads will know it's important not to have to be reassured by a two year old girl.)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.