More Than Words

By RJS

Agapanthus

This is a group of agapanthuses(agapanthi?) outside our front door. They are native to South Africa but common in Australia. We are aiming for a better day today after Liam refused to come away from a cliff edge when I took him for a walk. He was defiant all day and pretty much exhausted me. I'm going to have a swim in our local outside pool and may take Liam along although he tends to remain very close to the crisp vending machine at all times. A good friend coming around this afternoon who gently suggested to me a couple of years ago Liam may have autism! She was correct! She's a child care worker and was more observant than I was! We both like an Australian chardonnay. I'm trying not to get upset about bad days and always start afresh the next day. The new Nikon DSLR may get a try out today although I did notice Brent left in on the toaster last night..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.