From the beginning

By AnnBaker

Going for gold

My friend and I went prospecting today, it was hard but rewarding work, every time we saw a fleck of gold sitting in the sluice it made us more determined.
We got home and spent the next four hours attempting to pan ( I can safely say we are both rubbish at this). We picked out the larger bits seen here, the biggest flake is about 3 to 4 mm.
We have saved everything that we couldn't pick out into a bucket for someone who is better at panning than us.

I posted one of my early blips with our prospecting attempt and I can safely say there is an improvement.

Amanda tells me we have garnets as well, I'm not sure but there are loads of little red stones, a few in this shot but they may be too hard to pick out.

Tomorrow will be a rest day if I can get out of bed:-)

,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.