Tirana breakfast view!

I am in Tirano Albania, yesterday I went up these mountains in a cable car, and this morning I went up to the sky bar for breakfast, what a view! It reminds me of Santiago Chile, a city nestled in a mountain valley.

They have a 4 day televised event here every year to decide the Eurovision representative for the Song Contest, this year is the 50th anniversary of the festival, the last two days there have been 28 contestants, tonight a Gala night with many previous winners performing and tomorrow the final where 20 hopefuls will perform again!

I performed at the end of the second night as a guest, it was very exciting, especially as I didn't actually know what was going to happen until I got here! The Albaniain people are very relaxed so that was helpful ;-)

I sang Rain Down Love and When You Touch Me by the Freemasons, it went down very well!

Then Chris (who is married to Aurela who represented Albania last year, I met her briefly, she was really nice) and Benny took me to an American style bar where I drank Tirana Beer and ate fries!

I am flying home via Budapest, hoping my temperamental Kindle decides to work as I am reading the second book in the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy, I would probably have finished it by now if I had an actual book!!

Happy Birthday to my gorgeous sister Alexandra, we would have been together today if I wasn't here xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.