Blackford Hill

Went up Blackford Hill today to do a 'reccy' for the big Edinburgh Blip Meet at 11am on Saturday. It was so windy up there that Ann got blown over twice and my ears kept getting blown inside out.

If anyone hasn't seen my blips before; we are trying to get lots of 'blippers' together at 11am on Sat. 31st Dec. 2011 at the top of Blackford Hill. All welcome - just turn up.

At the moment there are about 20 'blippers' who have said that they would like to meet me so with family/friends/dogs, etc there could be double that amount of people at the top of the hill. On the other hand if the weather is as bad as it is today it may just be me and Ann who are silly enough to go out.

Haven't a clue what the weather forecast is like for Saturday but we would advise you to wear warm & waterproof clothing and sensible shoes. Also if it is as windy on Saturday as it is today I may have to make a 'collie dog executive decision' and move the blip meet to the car park by the observatory (instead of the top of the hill) for health & safety reasons??!!

I'm getting excited - only 3 more sleeps till 'Blip Meet'.

We don't have any internet access at the moment so are having to find places with wifi to 'blip' from. If you need to contact us please text/phone my owner, Ann, on 07979 280673.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.