KatGirl

By katgirl

Culmination of a Good Evening

We were honored to share dinner with a new friend. Everyone seemed to enjoy the food. I went a little crazy with the herbs, veggies, and fruit. I changed my menu as soon as I saw the produce at the store...

Menu

Chicken Toscana with White Beans. The oregano & rosemary were fresh from our garden

Green beans fresh from the garden - the best I have ever tasted

Fresh Mozzarella, Tomatoes, Basil

Romaine with homemade vinaigrette

Bread with cloves of roasted garlic - I bought this since our upper story apartment gets deathly hot in the summer when we use the oven

Fruit salad with fantastically sweet raspberries, cantaloupe, red grapes + fresh mint from our guest

Italian Rainbow Cookies from our guest

Thank you, James, for cleaning up tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.