Robin at large

By Robin

Monkey Business?

First day back in the office after the festivities. Quite a lonely day as well. I think less than 25% of the normal contingent came into the office. Restricted menu in the canteen, but at least it was open.

It is a wild night in the North East, I dare say wilder at sea and in the Highlands.

The photo this evening has no particular relevance to anything. It would be a good evening for reflections of lights in the rain, but it is a better evening for staying inside. So this blip is the result of a trawl around the office.

The hat is a souvenir of an American themed Finance evening out, almost two years ago now. I refused the hat at the time, but I think I had a flag for a while. I seem to recall a barman in The Grill got my flag towards the end of the evening. The monkey is apropos of nothing, but I though the hat by itself looked a bit lonely.

The Grill is probably the best whisky pub in Aberdeen with hundreds of different malts. I think I may have posted a blip from there a couple of months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.