Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Seeing Winter in the Northwest

I am reading Winter by Adam Gopnik, a delightful and absorbing riff on the season which draws on art, literature, music, history, philosophy and more to pay homage to this season as much as challenge our thinking about it. Gopnik is a superb columnist for the New Yorker and this book is this year's offering from the CBC Massey Lectures. Every year a different author/thinker is commissioned to write (and then deliver in a series of lectures across Canada) their views on a given topic. This is Jan reading for my bookclub and the thing that is most brilliant is that I actually have time to read it. ;-)

So I thought I would try to capture Winter in the Northwest.

I am also trying out a gift from P for Christmas. A Lensbaby. Fun!! This is a very tame image shot with the Compooser Lens. Stay tuned. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.