Friday Foto

By drmackem

Photo play

I'm not sure I noticed is we had daylight today.

Started work before sun rise and carried on pretty much unrelenting til 6pm. So didn't notice if there was daylight or not today. No one said otherwise so I imagine there was.

It is pretty wild and windy up here this evening, even more so than any previous references to wild and windy in my journal. Trees are coming down and our 130year old thick walled house is vibrating with the bigger gusts.

Took a few shots of the local pub (I live next door to a pub :-)) before getting home. Just the welcome place on a night like tonight, but non were particularly good, with low light and high wind, longer exposures weren't going to be much good.
So I played a bit with saturation, contrast, vibrance, etc etc. for something a bit more abstract. It was a bit like painting, even if it is with the art of a 4 year old.

So some colour and this dark and windy night. Now for a bottle of ale and a good book in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.