Sugar wouldn't melt

This is Eve practicing the angelic look just before she wolfed down her cotton candy. We had pals round for the afternoon so she was keen to show off her new cotton candy maker. And eat the results.

A fine afternoon which followed on from a visit to Fort Kinnaird in the morning for the twins to use vouchers they had as presents which were burning a hole in their pockets.

Once Joe had his new PS3 game and Eve had her new outfit we fought our way around M&S. Ruby had sensibly headed off to the cinema and Mrs S was at her Mum's and so when we came out into the wind and rain I had to get the kids to hold onto the trolley so they wouldn't get blown away. As I was loading up the car a lady came over to ask if I could try and fix her seatbelt. I left the kids in the car and had a go. After a few minutes it was obvious it wasn't going to be easy to fix and I suggested I called a garage. She said she would call her husband instead but didn't have a mobile phone and could I lend her mine. She then got into her car, left me in the car park getting soaked to the skin while she used my phone to chat to her hubby for five minutes. She then rolled the window down a few inches and said "ta,pal" before winding the window back up and driving off without her seatbelt on. I was left looking round for a hidden camera and some giggling cameramen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.