Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Windsday

As Pooh would say, "Happy Windsday." The winds were howling all day & bringing down more of the dangling branches left from the Halloween snow. On the ride home, there was actually an entire snapped tree across the road, hanging from & bobbing up & down on a power line. The guy in a truck stopped in front of me actually was thinking about going through, but I immediately maneuvered myself around to find an alternate road. Amazing how truly stupid some people are, how invincible they believe themselves to be.

This is a dreary-ish shot but I kind of liked the play of late light on the trees & the layers of horizon behind the wild tangle of branches. A zoom scene out my back door & looking toward the neighboring town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.