Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Christmas Lights

Had a very lazy day today - I've taken a few days off so I'm not back at work until 3 Jan and I'm making the most of it!

Started the day with a lovely long lie-in - I did get a shock when I heard the window cleaners clattering away at the bedroom window - luckily the curtains were closed though! Not sure what happened to the rest of the day, did a bit of washing, filled the dishwasher..erm that's about it.

Suddenly realised it was nearly 5.30 pm and the day was just about gone so persuaded Gary to come into Stratford on Avon with me for a coffee and a wander round. Perfect time to go into town, the shops were shut so I couldn't be tempted into buying stuff I don't need and we could park right outside Starbucks.

The Christmas lights in Stratford are lovely, every street has very different lights and I really love this 'tree' on the roundabout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.